Apparently great vegan protein

Looking incredible as a vegan diet

I’m not yet fully convinced, but this guy is pretty amazing looking for vegan!

http://www.mindbodygreen.com/0-4491/My-Top-7-Sources-of-PlantBased-Protein.html

His tips are quite easy for me ramp up consumption of:

  • And I’ve been a huge fan of Spirulina for many years. When I’ve remembered to buy it and put it in my food (like at high school where I would get embarrassing green teeth from getting it in my sandwiches-don’t do that), it made me feel less hungry, which is a good thing as I’m generally on the starving side no matter how much I’ve eaten.
  • Tempeh is delicious also although ironically despite having been to Japan 30 times I’ve always eaten it outside Japan.
  • Lentils I’m not such a huge fan of unless they are made to taste amazing in Indian and south east Asian Dahl and other staples with goodness knows what wonderful spices. Beans the same, I need them made the locals do (preferably at a great Indian restaurant),
  • but Hemp seeds are a new addition to my health food store shopping and so far enjoying on/as a cereal.

Anyway, as I said, impressed by the outcome of this vegan diet, and re-inspired back into Spirulina. Now to work out how to keep myself running as much as he did. I’ve got to crack the 5km mark for runs alone, find a way to not get bored running and keep myself going. I do find a get a little of an adrenalin kick at times so perhaps just got to keep….running!

Spirulina by lifestream. Lots of vitamins. Chemical factory free for a more eco solution

Spirulina by lifestream. Lots of vitamins. Chemical factory free for a more eco solution

Leave a Reply

